Signature Technology


30 years Research and Innovations

For many years now, TRIANGLE has been investing in the latest technology to constantly innovate and improve its acoustic expertise. A Klippel system is used to conceive and simulate loudspeakers. Modern prototyping tools such as 3D printers, the latest CAD software, as well as MLSSA and CLIO measuring systems, enable the company to put theory into practice. Many different types of tests help to define the best-adapted shapes and most suitable material to use.

TWEETER TZ2550

Driver in die-cast aluminum

The new phase plug has been designed to go with the 25 mm titanium dome. The tweeter horn is made from 100% injected aluminum originally developed for the Magellan project. The tweeter’s larger surface offers a greater dispersion of high frequencies. The compression volume of the back chamber has been significantly increased to provide better shock absorbance, thus preventing the return of sound waves within the dome.


These enhancements have improved the quality and detail of high frequencies, finesse and transparency, as well as minimal sound distortion.

MID-RANGE

Paper cone driver offering clear sound

The 185 mm aluminum basket has been entirely redesigned to provide better ventilation to its double-layered coil. It is equipped with a small pleat and peripheral short travel suspension. The new version of this treated paper cone provides increased clarity at this critically important frequency level of sound reproduction. The phase plug has been replaced by a dust cap of identical shape and size to prevent air leaks.

WOOFER

Double ferrites for precise bass performance

This driver benefits from numerous enhancements producing a faster and deeper bass. It is equipped with a double magnet motor, a double-layered coil and an inverted half-roll rubber suspension, all of which ensure a faster speaker response. The cone profile was developed to be purely used in low frequencies. To make it more rigid, the glass fiber membrane is supported by a second paper membrane.

WOOFER (Bookshelf and Center Channel)

Versatility

Specifically designed for this range, with the objective of creating a bass unit capable of reproducing low frequencies without a large volume load, while maintaining linearity in the high frequencies. It uses the same aluminum basket and treated paper cone to achieve the perfect tonal balance. The dust cap shaped as a phase plug reduces power surges and prevents any agressive sounds.

TERMINAL

High Quality copper Alloy

Each model is equipped with a terminal for bi-wiring or biamplification. The terminals are designed and assembled by TRIANGLE. Made of high quality copper alloy they provide an excellent conductivity. They accommodate a 5 mm diameter cable and banana plugs with a locking system for excellent security.

TWIN VENT

solid bass

A unique element to the Twin Vent is that it discharges the rear wave created by the two separated bass drivers through a single vent. This system means that each of the drivers can operate in complete isolation. Increasing the volume does not disrupt the tonal balance, the only remaining distortion limit is the driver mechanics. The results in terms of power handling are amazing. The listening experience offers a dynamic, solid, well sustained bass.

FILTERS AND INSIDE CABLES

High quality components

The performance optimization of each loudspeaker has enabled TRIANGLE to reduce the amount of components needed in its filters and audio signal path. As a result, the range benefits from greater transparency and a more refined tonal balance. The new filtering system, separating the bass section and the midrange/treble section on the Delta and Alpha models, eliminates the emission of electromagnetic waves and improves the finesse of the midrange/high frequencies. As with all Triangle speakers they are protected against power surges.


To achieve the most optimized results the internal cable was only chosen after multiple listening tests. An element that is often forgotten, Triangle has always paid particular attention to the wiring. The cable provides a perfectly clear sound through medium frequencies and a solid, rigorous sound through low frequencies.


The combination of these two cables minimizes resonance and enhances performance. A special form of insulation, made from polyethylene dielectric, helps to create a cleaner and smoother sound. In addition, the PVC-jacket on the outside, maintains a low friction coefficient.

Technologies Signature


30 Ans de Recherches et d'Innovations

TRIANGLE investit depuis de nombreuses années dans des technologies de pointe pour innover et améliorer en permanence le savoir-faire acoustique. Le système Klippel est utilisé pour la conception et la simulation des haut-parleurs. Des outils de prototypage modernes tels que des imprimantes 3D, les derniers logiciels de CAO et les systèmes de mesure MLSSA et CLIO permettent de mettre en pratique nos recherches. De nombreux tests sont réalisés pour définir les meilleures courbes et sélectionner les matériaux les plus performants.

TWEETER TZ2550

Pavillon en aluminium injecté

Son dôme de 25mm en titane est accompagné d’une nouvelle pièce de mise en phase. Son nouveau pavillon en aluminium injecté, finition satin, est issu du programme Magellan et assure grâce à sa surface plus importante une meilleure dispersion des hautes fréquences. La cavité à l’arrière du tweeter a également été revue, l’augmentation du volume de compression permet un meilleur amortissement évitant ainsi le retour des ondes arrière sur le dôme. Ces optimisations ont pour effet une amélioration des hautes fréquences en termes de détails, de finesse et de transparence ainsi qu’une atténuation de la distorsion.

HAUT-PARLEUR DE MEDIUM

Membrane Papier, plus de transparence

L’optimisation du saladier SIGNATURE ,diamètre 185mm en aluminium injecté permet une meilleure ventilation de la bobine double couches. Il est equipé d’une suspension petits plis en tissu à faible débattement. Nouveau profil du cône en papier traité offrant une meilleure transparence dans cette partie cruciale du message musical. L’ogive a été remplacée par un cache noyau de même forme afin d’éviter les fuites d’air d’une ogive traditionnelle fonctionnant dans un volume clos .

HAUT-PARLEUR DE GRAVES

Double ferrites pour des basses plus profondes

Saladier identique au médium. Bobine double couches. Suspension négative assurant un débattement plus rapide. Nouveau profil du cône en fibre de verre avec cache noyau en aluminium. Moteur avec double ferrites. Ces améliorations se traduisent par des basses plus rapides et plus profondes.

HAUT-PARLEUR ENCEINTES COMPACTES

La Polyvalence

Le haut-parleur de la Theta est spécialement conçu pour cette enceinte: La difficulté principale étant de restituer de basses fréquences dans un faible volume de charge tout en maintenant une linéarité dans les fréquences élevées. Il reprend le saladier aluminium de la gamme et conserve un cône en papier traité, toujours dans un souci de neutralité de timbre. Son cache noyau en forme d’ogive permet d’atténuer les surtensions et les agressivités sans l’adjonction de composants électroniques correctifs.

BORNIER EXCLUSIF TRIANGLE

Alliage de cuivre de grande qualité

Tous les modèles de la gamme proposent un bornier permettant bi-câblage ou bi-amplification. Les bornes sont également une réalisation Triangle. En alliage à forte dominante de cuivre elles assurent une très bonne conductivité. Elles autorisent l’utilisation d’un câble de diamètre 5mm et peuvent également recevoir des fiches banane, son système autobloquant assurant un excellent maintien.

SYSTEME TWIN VENT

Un grave percutant

L’originalité du Twin Vent est d’évacuer par une même ouverture l’onde arrière créée par les haut-parleurs de grave. Ce dispositif permet d’isoler complètement le fonctionnement de chacun des haut parleurs. L’augmentation du volume sonore ne perturbe pas l’équilibre tonal. La seule limite de distorsion reste alors la mécanique des haut-parleurs. Les résultats sont étonnants en termes de tenue en puissance. A l’écoute, le grave est dynamique, percutant et bien tenu.

FILTRES ET CABLAGE INTERNE

Le choix de composants d’exeptions


L’optimisation des performances de chaque haut-parleur nous a permis d’utiliser moins de composants sur le filtre. La diminution du nombre de composants sur le trajet du signal permet une plus grande transparence et un meilleur équilibre tonal. Le nouveau filtrage avec séparation de la partie grave et de la partie medium/aigu sur les modèles Delta et Alpha élimine les transmissions d’ondes électromagnétiques entre composants et améliore ainsi la finesse des fréquences médium/aigu. La protection contre les surtensions est toujours d’actualité comme sur la plupart des enceintes Triangle.


Le câblage interne fut également sélectionné après de nombreux tests d’écoute, toujours dans un souci d’optimisation. Le câble retenu offre une grande clarté dans les fréquences médium/aigu et assure fermeté dans la restitution des basses fréquences. La combinaison de deux câbles contenant des brins de sections différentes minimise la résonance et optimise les performances.